Monday, February 9, 2009

Election in Perak, After All

Taken from:

The Rakyat of Perak will have the chance to prove which MB do they actually want. Barisan National has been working hard and utilised all the dirty tricks they known but they can never go against God’s will.

In a change of event, Member of Parliament of Bukit Gantang passed away this morning paving way for a showdown between Pakatan Rakyat and Barisan Nasional.

Allahyarham Roslan Shaharum, previously belong to the people now has return to meet God in an ultimate sacrifices. Roslan won the election on March 8, 2008 for PAS beating an Independent candidate M. Morgan and BN’s Abdul Azim Mohd Zabidi with a majority of 1,566 votes. Interestingly, the spoilt votes are 851 while the independence gather 872 votes.

Parliament Bukit Gantang consist of 3 State Assembly seats which one of them is Changkat Jering where the former Pakatan Rakyat Exco then charged with Corruption and Sex Scandal and then turn to Najib to become one of three independent Assemblyman whom loyal to BN.

Mohd. Osman Mohd Jailu won the Changkat Jering seat beating the challenger from BN Mat Isa Ismail with a majority of 1,102 votes.

The other two State Assembly seats under the Parliamentary boundary are Kuala Sepetang, which won, by PKR with a majority of 564 votes and Trong, which won, by BN with a majority of 916 votes.

Voters composition consist of 27% Chinese and 10% Indians out of 55,471 eligible voters as per March 8, 2008.

It will be great if Pakatan Rakyat would nominate their MB Mohd Nizar Jamaluddin as the candidate for the coming by-election. This shall be most legitimate forum for Nizar to test whether the rakyat supports him or deserted him and bless the BN way of coup-de-ta.

No comments: